Skip to main content


Fifteen Sussex players in Sunday's The Hundred draft

There are 15 current Sussex squad members among the 331 domestic players registered for The Hundred men's draft on Sunday.

Delray Rawlins has entered the draft with a reserve price of £50,000, while Will Beer, Ravi Bopara, Danny Briggs, Mitch Claydon, Laurie Evans, Harry Finch, George Garton, Tymal Mills, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Aaron Thomason, Stiaan van Zyl, David Wiese and Luke Wright have registered with no reserve price.

Each of The Hundred’s eight teams will pick twelve players on Sunday night, adding to the England red-ball pick and two ‘local icon’ picks they made last week.

Jofra Archer and Chris Jordan are the two Sussex players already assigned to a team, having been selected by Southampton-based outfit, Southern Brave.

Two hundred and thirty-nine overseas stars have entered Sunday night’s draft, including Sussex’s overseas signing for the 2020 season, Travis Head (£50k reserve).

Rashid Khan (£100k), Jason Behrendorff (£60k), Mustafizur Rahman (£60k), Ross Taylor (£50k), George Bailey (£40k), Alex Carey (£40k), Mir Hamza (no reserve price), Michael Rippon (no reserve price), Dwayne Smith (no reserve price) and Jerome Taylor (no reserve price) are among former Sussex overseas players to have registered.

The 570 players registered for the draft will be fighting it out for 96 places on Sunday night. Each team will finish the night with two players in each of the seven price categories (£125k, £100k, £75k, £60k, £50k, £40k and £30k).

The draft will be broadcast live on Sky and BBC Online from 7pm on Sunday. Sussex Cricket’s social media channels and website will also have full coverage.

A full list of players registered for the draft, as well as the order of picks is available to download below.

The Hundred Men's Draft Player List