Skip to main content


Sharks squad for games against Essex and Glamorgan

Mohammad Rizwan and Rashid Khan have been named in James Kirtley's 14-man squad for the next two T20 Blast matches against Essex and Glamorgan.

Sussex currently sit 6th in the South Group having won 3 and lost 5 from our opening 8 games and with 6 games remaining, are still in touching distance of a quarter-final place.

We travel to Chelmsford tomorrow night to play Essex and then head to Cardiff on Sunday afternoon for a game against Glamorgan.

Our squad

Tom Alsop

Ravi Bopara (c)

Henry Crocombe

Steven Finn

George Garton

Fynn Hudson-Prentice

Rashid Khan

Archie Lenham

Tymal Mills

Ali Orr

Delray Rawlins

Mohammad Rizwan (wk)

Harrison Ward

Luke Wright

Team news

Khan returns for his fourth spell with the Sharks following a successful IPL campaign in which he helped the Gujarat Titans to lift the Indian Premier League title in their first year as a franchise.

Mohammad Rizwan is back in the squad having returned from Pakistan after a three-match ODI series against the West Indies.

Sussex also welcome back George Garton as a batter only, Luke Wright and Ali Orr.

Follow every ball online

Support the Sharks and follow every wicket, boundary and ball by watching the game on our livestream via our Match Day Centre, where you can also find the live scorecard, and ball-by-ball updates.

Don’t forget you can also keep up to date on the go by following our FacebookTwitter and Instagram pages.


Latest News

Sean Hunt shines in first session of day 1

After a fantastic opening session for the Sussex attack, Wayne Madsen fought back to finish the day on 171 not-out, taking Derbyshire to 339-5 at stumps.

Read more

Team news for visit of Derbyshire

Ian Salisbury has named a 14-man squad for tomorrow’s LV= Insurance County Championship match against Derbyshire at The 1st Central County Ground.

Read more

Defeat for the Sharks at Kent

Sussex were unable to follow up the fantastic win against Surrey, falling to defeat against Kent at Canterbury by 6 wickets.

Read more