Skip to main content


Sussex trio set for Pakistan Super League

Three Sussex players will feature in the third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Luke Wright and David Wiese were picked by Karachi Kings during Sunday’s draft in Lahore, whilst it was already confirmed that Chris Jordan would appear in the tournament after he was retained by Peshawar Zalmi from their title-winning squad in 2017.

Wright was a third round, ‘gold’ pick for the Kings, with Wiese picked up in the fourth, ‘silver’ round.

The exact schedule for the 2018 PSL has yet to be confirmed, although it is expected to get underway on 23rd February. This year’s tournament lasted around four weeks.

Six teams will contest the 2018 tournament, with Multan Sultans making their first appearance alongside existing sides Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators.

It was announced during Sunday’s draft that Karachi is in line to host the final of PSL 3. This year’s final was played in Lahore, a match that featured Jordan as he helped Peshawar Zalmi to victory. 

A full list of the 2018 PSL squads is available on Cricinfo HERE