Skip to main content


Salt, Jordan, Wiese and Wright readying themselves for T10 League

Four Sussex Sharks will play in the 2021 T10 League, which starts in the United Arab Emirates on January 28.

Phil Salt has been retained by Lahore Qalandars, the side he represented in the 2019 edition of the tournament, and will be joined in the squad by Chris Jordan.

Jordan, who is also returning to the Qalandars, took six wickets at an economy rate of 8.22 in five T10 appearances in 2019, while Salt scored 164 runs at a strike-rate of over 178 in his nine games.

Salt and Jordan will be joined in the UAE by their Sussex teammates, David Wiese and Luke Wright.

South African star, Wiese will represent Bangla Tigers once more, after playing eight times for them in 2019. In that spell, he took seven wickets with best bowling figures of 3-14.

Sharks skipper, Wright is set for his third stint in the T10 League and second stint with Team Abu Dhabi.

He scored an impressive 208 runs with a strike-rate of over 174 for Abu Dhabi in 2019, with a stunning 57* against Lahore Qalandars the highlight.

The T10 League begins at the Zayed Cricket Stadium from January 28 – February 6, 2021.