Skip to main content

LATEST NEWS

Dates of 2nd XI fixtures released

UPDATED 4/3/21: Start date of 2nd XI Championship fixture against Hampshire at Ageas Bowl changed to 10/5/21.

UPDATED 16/4/21: Start date of 2nd XI Championship fixture against Surrey at The 1st Central County Ground changed to 4/5/21. 

Latest venue and start time info available on fixtures page.

Dates for Sussex men’s 2nd XI fixtures this summer have now been released.

Both the 2nd XI Championship and 2nd XI T20 are scheduled to return after being cancelled in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Sussex’s fixtures are listed below. A number of venues and start times are yet to be confirmed. These will be added on our fixtures page in due course.

Sussex will play their opening two matches of the 2nd XI Championship as a composite side with Kent, with both counties taking the full amount of any points gained from these fixtures.

Sussex 2nd XI fixtures 2021

SEC Mon 12 Apr – Thu 1 Apr: Middlesex v Kent/Sussex, TBC, 11am

SEC Mon 19 Apr – Thu 22 Apr: Kent/Sussex v Hants, Polo Farm (Canterbury), 11am

SEC Tue 4 May – Fri 7 May: Sussex v Surrey, The 1st Central County Ground, 11am

SEC Mon 10 May – Thu 13 May: Hampshire v Sussex, Ageas Bowl, 11am

SEC Tue 18 May – Fri 21 May: Sussex v Essex, Blackstone Academy Ground sponsored by Hurstpierpoint College, 11am

SET20 Mon 31 May: Essex v Sussex, Away TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Mon 1 Jun: Surrey v Sussex, Away TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Thu 3 Jun: Sussex v Kent, Home TBC, am TBC

SET20 Thu 3 Jun: Sussex v Middlesex, Home TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Fri 4 Jun: Sussex v Essex, Home TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Mon 7 Jun: Sussex v Surrey, Home TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Fri 11 Jun: Middlesex v Surrey, Away TBC, am or pm TBC

SET20 Mon 14 Jun: Kent v Sussex, Away TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Tue 15 Jun: Sussex v Hampshire, Home TBC, am TBC

SET20 Tue 15 Jun: Sussex v Hampshire, Home TBC, pm TBC

SET20 Thu 24 Jun: Finals Day, TBC, TBC

SEC Mon 28 Jun – Thu 1 Jul: Sussex v Kent, Blackstone Academy Ground sponsored by Hurstpierpoint College, 11am

SEC Mon 16 Aug – Thu 19 Aug: Gloucestershire v Sussex, Rockhampton 11am

SEC Tue 24 Aug – Fri 27 Aug: Middlesex v Sussex, Radlett, 11am

SEC Mon 6 Sep – Thu 9th Sep: Sussex v Durham, Home TBC, 10.30am