Skip to main content
>

LATEST NEWS

NEXT MATCH: Sussex CCC vs Hampshire
The 1st Central County Ground to host under-19 final

The 1st Central County Ground will host the final of this summer’s under-19 one-day international tri-series between England, Bangladesh and India.

The match on Sunday 11th August will be the culmination of a three-week series featuring some of the best young cricketers in the world.

Should England make the final, the fixture would mark a return to Hove for Young Lions head coach, Jon Lewis, who was Sussex’s lead fast bowling coach and assistant head coach between 2014 and 2018.

The match will start at 11am and entry will be free to all with no ticket required.

2019 under-19 tri-series fixtures

Sunday 21 July: England v India, New Road

Monday 22 July: England v Bangladesh, New Road

Wednesday 24 July: India v Bangladesh, New Road

Friday 26 July: England v India, Cheltenham

Saturday 27 July: India v Bangladesh, Cheltenham

Sunday 28 July: England v Bangladesh, Cheltenham,

Tuesday 30 July: India v Bangladesh, Billericay

Thursday 1 August: England v Bangladesh, Billericay

Saturday 3 August: England v India, Chelmsford

Monday 5 August: England v Bangladesh, Beckenham

Wednesday 7 August: England v India, Beckenham

Friday 9 August: England v India, Beckenham

Sunday 11 August: Final, The 1st Central County Ground